KHC Elects Officers for 2017-2018

Share this post:

The KHC is pleased to announce the election of its Executive Committee Officers for the 2017-2018 term.

Diana Han, MD, Global Medical Director
GE Appliances, a Haier company

Kenneth Wilson, MD, System VP – Clinical Effectiveness & Quality
Norton Healthcare

will remain as Co-Chairpersons for 2017-2018.


Reita Jones, RN, BSN
KY Diabetes Network & KY Department of Public Health Diabetes Prevention & Control

will continue to serve as the KHC’s secretary.


Jason Scherzinger, MS, Strategic Employer and Community Health Initiatives
Anthem National Accounts

will continue to serve as the KHC’s treasurer.


This talented team is passionate about improving community health and will continue to lead the efforts of the KHC. The KHC is currently accepting applications for appointment to the Executive Committee. The committee is comprised of members representing providers, purchasers, payers, and consumers. The full committee will be announced in January.

Larry Caruso, MBA, Chairman & Executive Director, Jobs for Kentucky’s Graduates (JKG), will finish out his term as Co-Chairperson of the KHC in 2016. Larry Caruso led the business development efforts of the KHC prior to becoming a chairperson in 2014 and helped grow the KHC’s membership to its current size. Larry, former Global Benefit Manager of GE Appliances, was instrumental in merging the Greater Louisville Employers Healthcare Alliance and the Kentuckiana Health Collaborative in 2013. Larry is a vocal advocate for healthcare payment reform and will remain a vital member of the KHC.

Leave a Reply

Related Posts